more>>See More

Longyan University
By shirly on 2017-07-13

Introduction of Longyan University


        Longyan University is a full-time multidisciplinary undergraduate university approved by the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China. It was formerly known as Longyan Teachers College founded in 1958, and was renamed Longyan University in May 2004.
    Our university recruits undergraduate and minority preparatory students from 23 provinces (municipalities, autonomous regions) with 11,785 full-time students. We have 864 teaching and administrative staff members and 12 schools including School of Literature and Journalism, School of Foreign Languages, School of Economics and Management, School of Educational Science, School of Information Engineering, School of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, School of Chemistry and Material Design and School of Qimai. We have 40 undergraduate majors covering literature, science, engineering, economics, management, education, agriculture and arts, and our featured majors include radio and television, Chinese international education, international economy and trade, tourism management, pre-school education, physical education, music, art, product design, software engineering, mechanical design and manufacture and its automation, electrical engineering and automation, material science and engineering, biotechnology, animal medicine, civil engineering, mining engineering and surveying and mapping engineering.

   Located in the west of Fujian province, Longyan is the ancestral land of Hakka and famous district for alien residents. It is rich in tourism resources, and Hakka Earth Buildings Complex in Yongding, as a world cultural heritage, is famous at home and abroad. In recent years, Longyan University has established intercollegiate friendly cooperation with institutions of higher learning and educational institutions from Germany, the United States of America, Brazil, Australia, Taiwan and Macao, and actively carried out academic exchanges and cooperation with many domestic scientific research institutions, colleges and universities.
    Our university adheres to the motto of "Integrity and Diligence", and the school-running concept of "Rooted in old liberated area, dedicated to the application, highlighting features and serving development", has established cooperation strategic alliances with the local government, economic development zone, enterprises, etc., and cultivated application-oriented high-level specialized talents to provide technical service and intelligence support for local people.
   Our university recruits and welcomes overseas students to study Chinese language and culture, or attend any other major.



School of literature and media

Chinese Language & Literature

Radio and Television Journalism

School of Foreign Language


School of Economics and Management


International Economics and Trade

Financial Management

Tourism Management

School of Education Science


Preprimary Education

Primary Education

Physical Education

School of Information Engineering

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Computer Science and Technology

Information and Computing Science

Software Engineering

Internet of things Engineering

School of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering

Electronic and Information Engineering

Optoelectronic Information Science and Engineering

Electrical Engineering and Automation

Mechanical Engineering & Automation

Vehicle Engineering

School of Chemistry and Materials

Material Science and Engineering


Applied chemistry

Environmental Engineering

School of Life Sciences


Zoological Medicine

Biological Sciences

Animal Science

School of Resource Engineering

Mining Engineering

Surveying Engineering

Geological Engineering

Civil Engineering

School of Art and Design


Fine Arts

Products Design



1. Application fee (non refundable): ¥400

2. Tuition:

Non-degree Student


Degree Student


For more infomation about this school, plz contact


Tel: 0086-571-88165968



Public Wechat: CUECC2003

Add: Hangzhou(310012),China


 Chinese     English     Korean     Japanese     French     Russian     Vietnamese